My work

The art piece I have chosen to talk about is not from this class. I am a painting student and feel that this work is a better representation of my art  than much of the work I have created for FA 102. My creative goal has been to tell a story about the people closest to me through the objects that remind me of them. For this reason I have chosen to discuss my piece based off of my grandmas hands. I believe that you can tell a lot about a person by looking at  their hands. You can not only see age, but also the struggles of that persons life. In my work I attempt to use complimentary colors to push the subject matter forward in the painting. I chose an ambiguous background so that there aren’t any distractions from the hands and attempted to create a highly detailed work without completely losing the brushstroke.Image

Leave a Reply

